

Wellington Regional Council Further Notice of Election and Declaration of Elected Candidate

Nominations have closed for the 2022 triennial local authority elections. Listed below are details of the confirmed candidates for Wellington Regional Council.

Where elections are required, they will be conducted by postal voting using the Single Transferable Voting electoral system. Voting will open on Friday 16 September 2022 and will close at 12 noon on Saturday 8 October 2022.

Poneke/Wellington Constituency (5 Vacancies)

| green e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e | |
|---|-------------------------|
| ARTHUR, Jake | (Independent) |
| BLAKELEY, Roger | (Independent) |
| BRYAN, Thomas | (Independent) |
| CALVI-FREEMAN, Chris | (Independent) |
| CATLEY, Leigh | (Independent) |
| HUGHES, Glenda | (Independent) |
| LEE, David | (Connecting Wellington) |
| MONTGOMERIE, Chris | (Independent) |
| NASH, Thomas | (Green) |
| PONTER, Daran | (Labour) |
| SAW, Yadana | (Green) |
| WOOLF, Simon | (Independent) |
| | |

Te Awa Kairangi ki Tai/Lower Hutt Constituency (3 Vacancies)

| BASSETT, David | (Independent) |
|-----------------------|---------------|
| BUICK, Tracey | (Independent) |
| DUTHIE, Quentin | (Green) |
| LABAN, Ken | (Independent) |
| LUKE-NGAHEKE, Peggy W | |
| STEVENSON, Michael | (Independent) |
| VOUTRATZIS, Alex | (Labour) |
| | · · · |

Porirua-Tawa Constituency (2 Vacancies)

| ITANI, Lynette | |
|----------------------|---------------|
| KIRK-BURNNAND, Chris | (Independent) |
| ROPATA, Hikitia | (Independent) |
| SMITH, Robyn | (Green) |
| WATKIN, Roger | (Independent) |
| | |

Kāpiti Coast Constituency (1 Vacancy) GAYLOR, Penny WILSON-GOLDMAN, Asher

Te Awa Kairangi ki Uta/Upper Hutt Constituency (1 Vacancy) CONNELLY, Ros HAYES, Peter TAYLOR, Steve (Independent)

The following nomination was received where the number of nominations did not exceed the available vacancy.

Wairarapa Constituency (1 Vacancy)STAPLES, Adrienne(Independent)

As the number of nominations received did not exceed the number of vacancies, Adrienne STAPLES is elected unopposed.

Enrolment and Special Voting Arrangements

Residents within the areas of these elections who are not listed on the final electoral roll for these elections can enrol by calling 0800 36 76 56, visiting the Electoral Commission website: <u>www.vote.nz</u>, by texting your name and address to 3676 to get a form sent to you or by email request to <u>enquiries@elections.govt.nz</u> up to 4pm on Friday 7 October 2022.

Ratepayers within the areas of these elections who are not listed on the final electoral roll for these elections can obtain enrolment forms at city or district council offices they pay rates to up to 12 noon on Saturday 8 October 2022. Online applications for ratepayer elector registration can also be made online: www.electionz.com/ratepayer.

Special voting facilities for the above elections will be available during normal office hours between Friday 16 September and Friday 7 October 2022 and from 9am to 12 noon on Saturday 8 October 2022. Please check with your local city or district council for special voting arrangements in your area.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer – Wellington Regional Council PO Box 3138 Christchurch 8140 <u>gwrc@electionz.com</u> 0800 666 048 <u>www.gw.govt.nz</u>